Some people thinks that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Group activities are considered to be the best method to improve individuals intellectuality. The majority of the people across the world thinks and agrees, as it brings out the cognitive skills of each individual in a collaborative environment. I completely agree with this notion and provide supporting ideas and examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. To start with, outdoor sports are considered as one of the group activities, which needs greater intelligence to win through the game. Each individual player has to have a concrete plan and execute it with excellent thought process while playing. For instance, Football is a game that involves eleven individual players with their respective positions. While playing the sport, each one of them has to be well organised in executing their thoughts and collaborative in nature with other members to win the game. In short, this kind of group activities will bring out the cognitive skills of the individual player. Consequently, helps them in their career path to achieve fruitful results. Secondly, group discussion is another area that helps the participants to come out with outstanding ideas to present in front of a larger audience. To be more precise, group discussion is a debate, which needs creative ideas to present across the team members. Subsequently, one needs to think through the subject and has to come up with awesome ideas to get an upper hand in discussion to win the job. For example, market research proves that 85% of the organisations, which have selected the employees through group discussions have achieved greater success in their projects. In short, group meetings will give scope to an individual to bring out the true potential. To conclude, group activities are unprecedently agreed to bring out the intellectuality of the people. I completely agree with the idea of participating in group activities, which brings out the true knowledge of an individual.