Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the first world countries,most of the top-level positions in the corporate sectors are occupied by males even when the percentage of female employees is greater. It is claimed by many that some of these top-level positions should be reserved for women workers due to many reasons. However, in my opinion, hiring must be done on basis of education, work experience so that it is justified, not on basis of gender. To begin with, I would like to state that females workers are no less than its opposite sex, they are capable of achieving everything with their hard work. In a report published in India's top newspaper,it is claimed that women are productive at work and in positions like sales and marketing. In India, the government has also made it a mandate to hire 1/3rd women employees for top-level positions. Nevertheless, human resource managers are more focused on finding a relevant candidate for the vacant positions based on their previous job roles and study background for a perfect fit. If companies started giving preference to its female audience it will lead to demotivation in the workplace which will directly impact the performance. Moreover, if someone at critical post takes a bad decision, it can really hamper the company's growth. For instance, my boss hired his relative for the Chief Marketing Officer position, but he was not capable to handle the responsibilities so finally,he had to resign. Furthermore, all genders are equally capable to perform a duty, but what matters the most is which once has the relevant knowledge to handle the job well. For example, many women started their own companies and now they are doing so well in terms of revenue, so gender doesn't matter, what matter is you passion to achieve your goals. In conclusion, we can say that the growth of an industry depends on its workforce. The environment of a workplace is very crucial and motivated employees always contribute their best for the companies they are working for. It is also predicted that this gender bias will be low in future and all will be given equal opportunities.