In some countries employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries employers are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the need of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is currently a contentious argument over whether labourers have enough leisure time on yearly holidays. The number of days can vary from each country. In my opinion, workers should be able to rest for at least thirty days every year. The main reason for that is because they need to enjoy their families and also bring benefits for the employer. The main reason why employees need to rest for thirty days is due to reserve some time to stay connected with their families. Considering that most of the contemporary jobs are hectic, workers do not have to much time to spend with their sons or husbands and suchlike as they are also studying or working at the same time. Therefore, vacation is thought as a time to relax and to get a disconnect from the work environment. For instance, most countries in South America have adopted one month in their constitution for those who have worked at least one year for the same company. Another reason why I support this notion with regard to the health of labourers. In order to mitigate any physical or mental disease, all companies should provide their employees some days to get disconnected from the work environment. If a company offering less than one month of days off than the employee will not be able to get rid of their daily trends. In other words, he still mentally available to their duties which is definitely not healthy. To illustrate, recent studies from Europen Institutes or American universities have shown that the more an employee stays out of their daily when he is on vacation than the more productive he will become when he comes back to work. In conclusion, in my opinion, all companies should adopt at least thirty days as a vacation for all their employees. The main reason for that is because they should be able to spend time with their families which is impossible to happen along the year. Furthermore, recent researches have proved that workers can turn more active when come back to their positions by presenting better results.