Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people opine that asking private issues of an applicant is significant during the interview, others think the complete opposite of the view. In my opinion, some internal information should be asked to judge the candidate properly; however, both views will be discussed in the essay. On the one hand, the personal details of interviewee promote the recruitment process. When recruiters get to know about a participant's hobby, marital status or other interest, they actually get the idea whether this individual is suitable for the post or not; because, in some occupations, special skills are required apart from the educational qualifications and work experience. For example, in many posts of development sectors, employees need to visit rural areas frequently to observe the tasks. Therefore, asking one's interest in travelling will help the interview board to select the best-suited professionals for such kind of occupation. Nevertheless, academic and work competencies should be the main focus of hiring instead of personal information. Many individuals might be supremely skilful and have progressive results but poor private life. In these cases, their qualifications should be considered during the selection period in place of their personal issues. Despite these, although a candidate might be competent based on education and talents but still not suitable for the required post. For instance, an introvert brilliant person is not appropriate for the position of a marketing manager. In conclusion, people have contrasting views whether asking internal questions to the interviewees is beneficial for not. In my opinion, some sort of personal data is important for employers to appoint the best employees for their jobs.