Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Health and fitness are a really vital factor in someone's life. Nowadays, many companies are thinking about their staff health condition and thus incentive them by subscription membership of gyms and sports clubs. While some employers see a great benefit on it owing to enhancing worker’s productivity and approaching team members, others argue that it is an unnecessary aspect of work. On the one hand, companies which offer the impellent plan for the team are focused on achieving personal best. This is because research has shown that regularly doing exercises will save a person’s health, prolong life and, in that way, employees will be able to increase productivity. A good illustration for this is associations in China and Japan which encourage their workers to do physical activities during the work process to avoid fatigue. In addition, if most people do exercises in groups, they will able to bring staff together. For example, this is the one way CEO all over the world provide team building activities. On the other hand, job givers that do not ensure subsidized membership think their profits can be used elsewhere, namely in bonuses or to increase productivity. For instance, some companies focus on free health care rather than on incentives and thus motive their workers by issuing a money bonus. This can reduce a person’s involvement in the work process and determine deterioration mood in the group. In conclusion, if employers do not offer sports clubs subscription, they will make a loss more than a profit. Nevertheless, associations which ensure these are in the advantage due to enhancing worker’s productivity and approaching team members.