Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

Certain employees wish to have the ability to connect with their workforce at any point of time even on their days off. The demerits of this situation overweigh its merits. Both the advantages and disadvantages of this idea will be discussed in the essay below. To begin with, certain advantages of some people who employ individuals at their workplace wanting their employees to be contacted any time even on their days off work is the enablement of them to get in touch with these individuals at all times as such possibility allow the organizations to run their operations unhindered and with more efficiency. Since, if there will be any blocker on the way of executing some assignment or project, it can be dealt or sorted by connecting with the right person who can efficiently solve it. For example, a supply chain leader was stuck with a recurring issue of demonstrating certain results which took considerable days each month, one Sunday while contemplating on the problem, he talked to an automation expert and he solved the issue by creating a program that automatically generated reports monthly without any manual efforts. On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages of the employers wishing the liberty of contacting their workforce whenever they wish to and even on holidays as it can tremendously impact employees' personal lives, hence, leaving them dissatisfied and frustrated. As, if they are contacted when they want to spend quality time with their family, friends, or if they wish to do something for their happiness, it will cause them resentment of not being able to keep the work-life balance. Moreover, these allowances also lead to restrictions in the overall growth of employees because their brain remains gripped in the boundaries of work which kills its ability to think anything creative. For instance, one acquaintance of mine who is kept occupied with office-work even on holidays by his company is worst in suggesting any ideas for birthday surprises. In a nutshell, It is wished by certain employers to keep the ability to contact their workforce anytime and even on their vacations as they believe in uninterrupted functioning of their company's projects but, this possibility affects the all-round growing capability and private life of the individuals working there so, it seems that the above situation's drawbacks outnumber its benefits.