It is a positive thing for people who are in senior management positions in companies to have much higher salaries than other employees in the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some individuals that senior management shouldn't be paid higher salaries while others believe that the people in the management worth to be well paid as they are the brain of the companies. I also agree with this phenomenon and will present a logical explanation in this essay. Every organization stands on its pillars and the stronger the pillar, the higher they can grow. Thus, it is very important to give the positions to the minds which could lead the company towards success and the high salaries and the job satisfaction are the only two ways to retain those minds in the company. For example, a manager starts his job way before than majority of its juniors, he needs to arrange the tasks for his workforce and he ensures that everything should work smoothly; even after when the majority of the employees log off for the day, he was actually ensuring about the work quality of his juniors. Moreover, he takes charge during the disasters and resolves them on a priority basis without taking care of the work hours. Additionally, people in higher management helps to grow the business by innovative ideas. They are well versed with the present and future technologies and knows very well how to improve the work efficiency. For instance, in an accounting company, where thousands of employees doing the regular accounting works for hundreds of its clients; management automates these tasks and now the same workforce can handle thousands of the clients without any hassle. Moreover, they help to grow the business by onboarding more clients in the organization using their contacts and influential skills. In addition to this, many of the premium clients doesn't join any organization but they have joined the individuals sitting in the upper management of the company. To conclude, It is worthy to pay the higher salaries to the individuals of the upper management as they are not only handling the workforce but also they help to grow the business by their influential contacts and creativity.