Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

There is always an inclined statement that being highly paid is more essential than job pleasure. I partially agree that getting lump sum money as pay will bring in more happiness than work gratification. This essay outlines both the views in terms of a higher standard of living, self-motivation and more. Firstly, it looks into more pay and then comes to job satisfaction. To begin with, when a person receives a huge amount of fortune as his wages, his standard of living increases. He / She can live a luxurious life with a car, bungalow and thus his social status boosts up. Ministers of states for instance, are receiving huge money as their salary and influences society much more than their early political entry. Secondly, a highly paid employee can afford his family needs and desires like a movie along with dinner on every weekend or even he can take them to a foreign trip through which he can lead a peaceful life. To illustrate, one of my hardworking friends who is earning in lakhs now is able to take his parents to States and make them stay there over a period of time. Last but not least, the excess money can be spent on good deeds like donating to trust or orphanage home after spending to family. For example, A person who is earning $1 million per annum in the USA, gave 35% of his earning to an old aged home stating that it gives him immense pleasure. On the other hand, constant interest in their job paves way for career enrichment and self-motivation. A study from the Workers’ Association reported that 1/4th of the world population is self-motivated since they are in their desired profession. Additionally, it is possible to lead a stress-free life. A report from the World Health Organisation clearly states that those who are satisfied with their job are less stressful than others as they are open to learning from their mistakes. In conclusion, I would say that I partially agree that money overweighs the inner satisfaction. After all, money is valued worthier than humans and their feelings.