Employment should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The employers work hard to determine the holiday allocations for their employees in the contemporary workplace. Some people claimed that staff should have one-month break annually, and the merit of this policy is obvious to help staff release from high stress and endless tasks. However, from my point of view, I partly disagree about this statement. It is undeniable that the extended holiday has some advantages to motivate staff performing better at work. This is mainly because it provides more time for employees to take care of themselves and their families, and it leads to a balance of work and quality life. This results in higher life satisfaction among those employees. I believe that most of those staff will appreciate the 4-week holiday. In return, those staff will be willing to devote more of their attention on the processing of their jobs. On the other hand, extending the length of the holiday will also cause some drawbacks, which may put a company at stake. This is mainly because personnel are passive after a long period of a break since they are not doing their regular tasks such as customer service and commercial communication. In a result, the working environment is not effective, and it will definitely affect badly on the company’s achievements. Furthermore, small companies which contain few staff and each of them is responsible for a certain position may likely cause delay on projects if any employee is on a long leave. In the end, this policy may lead to economical losses in a long run. In conclusion, even though the passive effects of a four-week vocation is obvious in reducing work stress from employees as well as motivating the staff to do better at work. I concern more about the negative impacts of long vocations, such as destruction of the working environment when the staff just be back from the long leave and economical losses if someone were not on-site to complete the projects on time in small companies.