Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Top-level employees earn realtively much more than regular staff in the big firms. Some argue that it is not fair for regular satff due to same labour time spend on the job, however, this believes that higher position staff should earn higher because of their skills and experience they have. To begin with, generally people in managerial positions have greater skills and knowledge required to run a business and manage people. Moreover, they acquire this attributes with hard work, education and years of experience. Furthermore, they have the ability to think of bringing more profit to the organization and suatain in a highly competitive market. For example, according to a study by Business Talk Newspaper, it take of average 10 years for a basic staff to reach in the top level position in an enterprise. Hence, the people who holds the position of director should have higher pay grade. However, many disagree and argue that there should be equal pay to all employees in the organization. This is to say that, all staffs of the company works same amount of hours per week i.e. 38 hours and as they work equal amount of time they should be paid at the same rate. Despite this, the oridinary employees does not have the capacity, knowledge and skill in order to operate a business. This is considered as a greater responsibility in same company. To exemplify, an office clerk may not have the ability to manage more than 200 staffs and handle overall operation of the enterprise. In conclusion, this essay believes that higher level employees should have a more income because of the expertise and skills they have despite the arguments that it is bias to the lower level workers as they contribute the same amount of time in the office.