Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Sport is an important element nowadays to keep a balanced lifestyle, thus some companies pay for their workers gym memberships to boost their work results, but other employers believe that this is not necesary. In my opinion the free entry to the gym provided by the employers is beneficial for the well-being of the employees and this is also a method of appreciation towards their hardwork. On the one hand, critics could see this approach as a waste of financial resouces. Therefore, they do not take into consideration that such idea is something positive. Sadly, some individuals could see this as a less motivational approach hence there is not On the other hand, the supporters of this ideea believe that the attendance to the gym classes would improve their workers health and the positive outcomes would also impact their work results. As well as proof of appreciation this would also motivate the people to deliver high standard projects. In a recent survey carried out by the London Sports Hall, the participants confirmed that they feel more relaxed and ready to work after a spinning class. The proponents also think that an active person is healthier since their body produces more cortisone, a substance which is contributing to the happines happiest. Since the individuals attending the gym are provided with free pass they do not have to worry about the cost, in conclusion the companies which pay for their worker's membership would cover two aspects health and financial freedom.