Some people think that only staff who have worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. What is your opinion?

Its is often believed that the staff member who have worked a while in a corporation, should get a promotion to a high spot in the corporation. In my opinion, workers that worked for a long period oftime shouldn' t be the only one open to getting promoted. They should get rewarded to a bigger place in the company solely by judging their skills and hard work. Although it is true that members that worked longer should be prioritized for years of loyalty to the company, but even though that should not mean that neglecting the new worker is the solution for this scenario. I highly believe promoting job workers by evaluating them by the amount of time they have worked is not fair, because it doesn' t justify employee getting promoted by the period of time given, they should get promoted by they worked and their skills level. In the recent statistics, in the USA it is shown that the new member perform much harder than the old office workers, however they still do not receive any promotion or incentives, regardless of how hard they work. This often leads them being demoralized and unmotivated to give their hundred per cent to work. When working in big corporates companies, clerks have high expectations and dreams to soar high. While on the other hand, the office employee who have worked longer, even after getting promoted, they wouldn' t change much at how they work in the future, due to having the confidence in their secured position and the amount of time they worked. In conclusion, I disagree with giving further high advancements in the corporate companies to older employee, even though they have worked much longer, that shouldn' t be enough for them to get a higher standing in the office. I believe giving higher advancements to work staff solely based on their competence, hard work, and skills will create a perfect balance in the office.