Travelling is one of the most popular recreational activities we have. Some people like to travel alone, while others like to travel with a group of people. What would you prefer, travelling alone or travelling with some people?

Nowadays, travelling has become the most leisure activities. A number of us would choose to go on a journey alone and others would enjoy doing it with a group of people. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of travelling alone and with some people, and what I will choose. To start off with, I personally enjoy travelling in a group. The most obvious reason is that it will be safer to visit a place that you have never been before with some people around you. Because you will never know how safe that place is or how the people there. That means if you are in a group, there will be less chance of your personal properties getting stolen, or you being harassed. However, you will tend to have less free time. The reason is that everyone has laces they want to visit, and everyone has to listen to one another’s ideas. There is also a limited amount of time, that means not everyone gets a chance to go to the place they like. Some people believe that travelling solo can gain more personal experience, which is the most vital thing on the journey. They agree that you will have a peaceful time alone, no one talking to you, is just you having a quiet and precious moment. As a result of that you can reflect on your own experience better, for example what you notice and what you have learned. However, a number of people might feel lonely if they are alone, because you are all going to rely on yourself, you are going to have meals by yourself and no one to share wonderful moments with. Consequently, it can become a difficult time to go through when you are alone. In conclusion, everyone has different perspectives so they might choose differently from others. But I personally prefer travelling in groups, there will be lots of amazing time with your friends and it can be much more easier!