Many processed foods and ready-made meals contain preservatives and chemicals. What are the advantages to this? Do you think that advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

These days, many people enjoy having meals more compared to the past. The things that made it possible are preservatives and chemicals in processed foods and ready-made meals. In my view, the simplicity to prepare and the ability to be preserved outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, its simplicity allows cooks to prepare delicious meals easily. As processed foods are born in order to reduce the processing time, generally individuals can eat them by just boiling or baking even without seasoning. This might be a significant advantage for busy modern persons as those foods let them also relish daily meals. Secondly, its capability of saving is crucial not only in daily life, but also in an emergency situation. For general days, as modern people are busy and have less time to go shopping, pre-cooked foods will save them by reducing the need for the frequency of getting products. Moreover, as persons should prepare meals for emergency circumstances, preservable foods are useful in order to be ready for the time at emergency which is unpredictable when it comes. Contrary, some people say that preservatives and chemicals holded in pre-prepared meals might have detrimental effects for health and it will overweigh the advantages. However, even the chemicals have negative effects on the human body, since the food companies are responsible to produce those foods, the damage to customers’ health must not be considerable. In conclusion, since the disadvantage is not sizable, the advantages which are its ease and preserveness will outweigh the disadvantages.