Nowadays many people prefer to use their own cars to commute rather than buses and trains. Why do you think it is happening? What can government do to change it.

In the contemporary era, owning a car is not only a symbol of social status but also a necessity to travel by people instead of using public transport. There are many reasons for this tendency and authorities should take some meausre measures to overcome this problem. Fundamentally, two predominate factors leading people to choose their own conveyance than to buses and trains. First and foremost, many people find it very convenient and comfortable to commute with their families as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to public transit. In other words, generally the buses are too overcrowded, there is not enough place to sit. Therefore, in this case, if one want to go for a longer journey with family, does not find it good mode of transport. Secondly, journey by car is much flexible and free than to other modes of transit. People have freedom to stop and take breaks at any place as well as at any point of time suitable to them. For example, in case of buse, some people does not like to sit with a family with small kids as the crying and screaming of infant might irrritate them. Nevertheless, there are several potential ways to increase the use of buses and trains. To begin with, the government ought to contribute some funds by making public transport comfortable to everyone. To illustrate, by spending money, the number of buses can be extended so that it could be easily accessed by anyone and increasing the quantity will make them less crowded. Furthermore, the state should adopt some promotional methods to attract public. For instance, by offering discounts on special occassions and providing cheap ticket prices for family person, are the some tricks that the authority can use to increase the public travel. To recapitulate, although many people prefer to travel by their own car for their personal reasons, some potential measure should be taken to extend and improve the services of public transportation.