Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transport such as bus, trains, subway. Which one do you prefer? What are the advantages of both choices? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals opt for a private vehicle in going to a particular place. However, others choose to commute by bus, train and subway. In this essay, I will discuss both points of views, following what is my perspective on the matter. Among the advantages of using your own car, is the freedom to travel. A person who owns a car can plan his destination and time. This proves that the owner can utilise and saves time while he travels. Having a private car also provides safety and comfort to the owner which cannot be achieved in a public car. On the contrary, if more people own private cars, it will just add problems regarding traffic jams. In addition, driving cars can also harm the environment due to the emission of extra greenhouse gases from fuels. For the other people, using a public transport like buses, trains and subways are preferred in going to offices, schools and so on. It is indeed that commuting a bus or train is much cheaper and can save a lot of money than having own car. Another factor is that you have more time to relax as a passenger and also if more people are using public cars, damaging the environment will be less because of less pollution. On the other side of the argument, public transit can be noted to be inconvenient and often time consuming. In conclusion, though owning a car can give someone freedom to travel, I would still choose to ride a public transit. It is because it saves me money and also it is better for the environment.