It is true that whilst many people use their public parks, this space could be used for other purposes, such as building houses for young people or developing a business area to create jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public parks are an area of open space where offer green space and recreation to residents of the city or visitors. Unfortunately, it is easily found that they are used away form their original purpose. For example, space for building a new house for young or business area to create employment. I do not agree that a public space is replaced by space for other purposes. Public parks are very necessary for all kinds of people, children, young and old in cities. People take exercises and go on a picnic there. Children can have fun there with running, jumping and playing. The old find the parks very helpful in spending their evenings. Especially, the park in crowded city is the only place where people of all ages can relax and feel close to the nature. The stress and tension of modern life have made people immune to the beauty of nature. They cant not enjoy the beauty of flowers, swaying trees, flying birds. Their life is full of care and they have no time to relax. A public park is a place of rest and enjoyment for the poor as well as the rich. It makes us forget our problems and worries and makes us hopeful and happy. In a word, modern parks have a function of multivitamin for malnourished person. Furthermore, public parks play important role in purifying the air around us. Clean and fresh air is very needed for our health. The trees help in brining down the temperature a little and give us a moist feeling. All this makes us healthier, and life becomes enjoyable. It is worth of noting that the public park is usally owned and maintained by a local government. That means it provides benefits for public, not for a certain age or group. Therefore it is the duty of the governments or municipalities that manage the parks to provide the public with as many parks as possible. In doing so they would deliever real service to the public. In conclusion, public parks are very useful and provide space for relaxation and rest. I hope that public parks increase more and more.