Most Children want to watch the same TV programmes or play the same video games as their friends. Do you think parents should allow their children to do this ?

From an ancient time, not only children, all the species on earth learn various things from the surrounding atmosphere and from peer groups. Either they learn good habits or bad, but it is completely depending on what are they copied. So, parents involvement plays a very crucial role to control these things what are they watching. I think parents should restrict manifold things like which TV programmes and video games are suitable for their kids to watch and to play respectively. Firstly, small kids just grasp the things around them because their mind does not what is right or what is wrong. So, parents intervene should be required. For take an example, my son plays with other friends who have double age and try to imitate most of the things like TV programmes or playing video games, etcetera but he is only 5 years old so one of my family members always need to a company him and restrict them which are bad. Secondly, both the parents are working, there will no direct control over children in this case. Due to it, may children go astray in lack of supervision which can cause very bad effects on society. To prevent this, parents or guardians must observe what their children do in their leisure time and have to control their watching or playing habits consciously. Finally, I strongly opine that parents should restrict the habits of their children. Hence, they cannot watch or play, some programmes or video games which can create violence effect on young minds and draw them to do worst. To conclude, parents are responsible for their kid’s behaviour therefore they need to tackle it with almost care wisely.