The best way for the government to solve the traffic congestion problems in cities is to provide free bus service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

congestion problems of traffic in cities are severe for citizens, which could make people spend long hours on the road. However, free bus service of 24 hours a day or 7 days a week maybe provide one solution for the issue of traffic,but I disagree this idea could be used as the major and effective way only, and opinions will be discussed in this essay. Firstly,the peak time of traffic jam is limited and fixed, there is no necessary to run over transportation in the evening until midnight. For example, the majority of young people usually go to firms around 9am in the morning, and go back home about 7pm. Specifically,the transportations during this period obviously are crowded.Meanwhile, there are almost no citizens to take the subway or buses after 11pm,because most people prefer to stay at home rather than being outside for this duration. Therefore, the free bus service is not required at all, it would only waste investment for transportation by the government to keep the service run over. Secondly, to build up more routes of traffic is more useful than providing the bus service on 24 hours, especially to innovate the more advanced technology may help better for the traffic issue. For instance, flying cars mentioned by scientists since many years ago, these agenda offer the idea of cars could fly in the sky which provides a shorter distance of road and less time for passengers. To conclude,there are multiple reasons that could affect the traffic problems in cities-to provide a free service for 24 hours is surely a positive suggestion, however, this is not effective for the issue, the more new ideas should encourage to give more agendas for this problem in the future.