In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. to some extent 1: metro train , reduce time , traffic , pollution 2: more buses , to reach every place , flights , taxi

It is an undeniable fact that the population is increasing day by day. As compared to the golden era, today we have many facilities available to commute from one place to another. However, in some rapidly growing countries, a certain individual thinks that the government should spend large fundings to introduce new fast railway lines, other holds the totally different opinion that they should improve the current public transport facilities. According to my point of view, these viewpoints are justifiable to some extend. On the one hand, growing cities demand more transport facilities with very fast service. Even though there are many trains available for local people to commute but it takes more time to reach a destination, in addition, their frequency is also low. For example, In my home country India, Mumbai is the most populated city because there are many chances of employment in every sector. The city has poor facilities of trains frequency and they are very slow as it takes stops at every station. Instead of utilizing these trains, people prefer to use their own vehicle as a consequence,, currently the city is facing more traffic and its pollution index is raising day by day. On the other hand, some people of our society believe that instead of constructing the new railway lines they should be more focused to improve the existing facilities. People believe that they should improve bus frequencies because as compared to trains, buses covers many stations in a city. To illustrate my point further, the conditions of these buses and trains are very poor, hence government needs to emphasise its regular service and inspection. To put it in a nuts shell, I pen down saying that, people's opinion varies based on their circumstances. According to, me both the views has its own importance and the government should consider people's opinion and problems before making any decisions.