Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions?

Some people argue that when sales companies need to hire an employee, they should consider professionals who are vivid for money because this means these employees will work harder. In this essay, I will explain why I believe money is the key to hard work, and pinpoint factors that are important when hiring professionals for sales spots. It is often argued that many workers execute their tasks hardly because they want more and more money. I agree with this opinion because I believe money is the primary factor why people work intensely nowadays. To illustrate, everybody needs money to do numerous activities, such as buying new products or travelling. In other words, the society we are living in consumes products and services on an increasing scale. Therefore, the harder people work, the more money they will have to maintain their lifestyle. That being said, I believe there are other crucial factors that companies should consider when recruiting someone who will be a sales representative. The first main factor is to be someone who has good communication skill. This is because I think this skill is highly important when someone is selling something and, for instance, this is the key factor that will make the customer buy the product or service. In addition, a salesman should have persuasive ability because not always the customer want to buy the product. However, if the salesman is good enough, he will convince the client that the product is essential and, as a result, the client will buy it. In conclusion, I believe money has a decisive role in hard work. But I also believe there are other characteristics that companies should worry about when they need a salesman, such as communication skill and the ability to persuade the client.