In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

At present, Children spend a growing amount of time with their friends compared to the time spent with their families. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for this change and will claim that parents should persuade their children to spend more time at home, rather than force them to. There are several possible causes for this trend. First and foremost, the ease in which children can communicate nowadays with one another have been dramatically improved over the last decade. This development enables children to interact between themselves without the help of an adult. For example, a group of children can interact via applications such as Whatsupp Whatsapp and meet up without any adult invovled. In addition, in our modren world, parents often have to spend more time at work and thus have less quality time to spend with their children. For instance, a family of two software developers who work in startup companies, will surely have very little time to spend with their children at home. Nevertheless, in my opinion parents should not force their children to stay more at home instead of with their friends. I believe that family time must be fun and not obligatory, and that parents should try and find a way to make their children want to spend more time at home. In conclusion, children today have become more independent and can choose more freely where and with whom to spend their time. This trend might be due to recent technological advancements in communication and also because of the long hours that is required todays from many parents.