science research should be funded by government rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or degree?

It is true that people believe only government should fund for conducting scientific researches and it should eliminate the financial distribution from commercial organizations. I totally agree that statement because the benefit of science is supported by national authorities is greater by private bodies. On the one hand, one advantages is the commercial companies sometimes respond rapidly to current demand than government. Investors take profitable opportunities to make the most and accumulate more material possesses. Thus, huge of money provided immediately, such as in stock market, when one good news is released, thousands of mutual funds and individual investor pour enormous amount of money to expect science projects could be successful to maximize profits. Taking the Covid-19 as an example, presenting a spectacular opportunity for the pharmaceutical industry, with many companies pursuing in the race to find best vaccine to save humanity. If vaccine is truly working, government needs to buy thousands of doses or people have to buy it themselves. On the other hands, there are significant benefits if governments determine the direction of scientific researches for the well-being of their people. Firstly, they must provide constantly adequate funding for university departments related to carry out research according to public need. Advances in technology and knowledge to achieve sustainable development would be used to benefit people, not investors. Thus, researches into such areas like medicine development or environmental problem solving, although unprofitable outcomes, it is essential for human beings. Secondly, the only involvement of government in science development allow to eliminate unnecessary competition among commercial companies which can pursue other areas such as technology which can be both beneficial to investors and consumers as well. Apple, for example, has developed an ecosystem in IOS allows people doing many functions just one platform which save time of users in efficiency way. In conclusion, commercial enterprises sometime carry out scientific research quickly, whereas government needs to access the benefit of those researches to human life and allocate resources to them. However, with obvious advantages presented above, government should take responsibility on those researches.