Some countries are handing over public services such as hospitals, railways and education to private companies to be run for commercial profit. Are governments justified in letting private profit manage the public interest?

The word " privatization " means transfer the functional authorties to the private sector. It is such a major question, is govt. Eligible to transfer public institutes to private companies, which run on common person tax and these independed sectors are freely allow to maintain public interest. But in my opinion government Could privatize some institutes but adding with some restrictions. Its fundamental evidence, private sectors. Because there are strict rules as well as its implication. For instance, 2018 survey showed that 2 times surgical operations more successful in commercial hospitals than government. Moreover, there is political influence in private sector as compared to public institutes. In addition to this commercial hubs generate high revenue. For example, in Denmark car accidents rate increased by 20% but every victim had license. Then government privatize the license giving department, because government got the reports of corruption, then within two years results was changed. On the other hand for general public privatisation is more sound like the rising up cost. As a evidence in 2017 Nepal's providence gave the authority of electricity department to private firm. In result public had to faced high bill's. To conclude government should privatize the white elephant sector of country. So may these institutes could generate decent mark up too, but basic facilities like hospital, education, and security should be provided by government. So everything should goes in the interest of country.