Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behaviour. What is your opinion?

People think that violence on television and in computer games has a negative impact on the society. Others argue that these factors do not have any significant effect on people ’s behavior. It is indisputable that many crimes are caused by the violence gamers and many people blame it on the media. However, there are some factors showing that violence media are not harmful as many people think. It is a tendency to believe that violence media such as action movies or violence game can influence people ’s behavior. Many crime news reports about the people who committed crime are the gamer addicts. Therefore, people blamed on violence media as the main factor that brings the quality of society down. For example, some children are forbidden to play any violence games by their parents because that believes that these games will enhance the aggressive behavior of their child. In contrast, there are many reasons argue about this problem. Firstly, the psychologists confirm that the violence media do not effect to people behavior unless they have the addiction problems. Secondly, any violence media would not harm the children if they are under supervised by their parents or guardians; thereby, they can learn about the negative effect from these media and adapt into their behaviors as an anti- violence person. Hence, people should pay attention on these media consumption and use it wisely instead of banning these media. In conclusion, there are several pros and cons of these violence media. I believe that it has no damaging effect on the society if people have critical thinking while they consume it.