Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are some people who think that students should be taught about the science of food and the way to prepare it. While others opine that pupils need to utilize their time at school to learn important subjects. This essay will discuss both points of view before reaching any conclusion. First of all, it goes without saying that students should spend their schooltime on learning main subjects because they are one of the reasons why students are sent to school. In fact, important subjects such as Math, Literature or Physics are very crucial to every student thanks to the benefits they brought to students. For example, learning about Math could enable students to calculate numbers and Physics may help students to understand knowledge about natural phenomenon in real life. As a result, learning these subjects would broaden their horizons and provide them academic knowledge to lead their future life. On the one hand, it is undeniable that studying about the science of food and how to prepare it also plays an important role in the learning procedure of schoolchildren to some extent. By searching about the science of food, students also understand basically about different types of foods in the world and what ingredients contained in those. These lessons could possibly stimulate their creativeness and interest in learning at school after hours of learning main subjects. Not to mention, if pupils have opportunities to learn about preparing food for themselves, it would help them become more independent to their parents and easily take care of themselves when they are alone. In conclusion, I believe that students should use their time at school to learn necessary subjects that are good for their academic knowledge and also lessons about foods because it will bring them practical knowledge too.