The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two decades, women empowerment and employment plays an indispensable role in different sphere of society. It has been believed that teenagers are indulging into a wrong path such as juvenile delinquency due to the lack of supervision of their parents. However, I partially agree with this statement as they may get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in a bad company whereas, availability of creches provides a proper care and attention as mothers do. This essay will discuss both the arguments in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant reason behind the increasing number of crimes to be done by child is because of lack of love and affection given by upbringers up bringers. Nowadays, in this inflationary era, both parents are working in order to get both ends meet which further creates no time left to be spend with their children. Due to this, adolescents spend most of their time in home alone and prefer to watch television all the time which lures them to perform wrong tasks or come in contact with the individuals of bad companies. To epitomize, according to a survey, it has been found that many students have attempted immoral activities owing to show courage to their mates. On the paradoxical side, in the bygone era, there was not any availability of child-care centres in the country which forced the women to leave their jobs after giving the birth to their young ones and give all of their time to them. Alternatively, in this contemporary world, there are a plethora of nurseries available for young people to spend time there, in the absence of their elders. These facilities are beneficial for the individuals as it comes with an affordable cost with commendable care to the juveniles and guide them the consequences of getting into the wrong company. To exemplify, according to a research by a leading newspaper, it has been estimated that number of creches has been increased to 30% from last five years, due to the high demand of child-care facilities in India. To recapitulate, although, presently, there is an availability of huge number of nurseriesin nurseries the society, while, I personally opine that upbringing of youngsters is affected due to the absence of mother and father and also, child may get involved in minor crimes which would be detrimental in long run.