Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

There are many different opinions towards wearing the standard uniform when working. For some industries it is helpful, while for the other it is a questioning request. For this essay, it will discuss the pros and cons of standardised dress code, at the mean time ginving the exmples for each. Firstly and foremost, the upside for having the same clothe Change the form of the verb clothing show examples for employees in the workplace is that the whole place will be looked tidy and bright. For example, many companies' receptionists will always wear the same outfit day after day, and it helps people to have a profound and good memories for this company. Secondly, it aids to increase the public awareness if the employees are working outdoors. In China, most of the delievery companies tend to request their delieverer to wear the same coats, shirts and pants with big logo on them, in order for people on the street or the people who receive the parcel know more deeply about this brand. However, for creativity industry, it is very unwise to set up the same dress code for everyone. For one, it will reduce the innovation of the empoyees. What's more, creative professionals tend to be working in a more flexible and open-minded environment and this action will very likely to kill the passion to innovate in them. Beside creativity industry, some company may find wearing standard uniform completely useless, because they may never be needing to talk to a customer face to face. With the rising trend in online shopping, some shops move their business almost all on the internet. Therefore, they will not meet the clients other than typying on the computer or over the phone. Hence, how people will look is definitely not one of their priorities to be concerned with, and it will make uniforms absolutely unnecessary. To summarise, for some types of business, it has great impact on its brand influence or brand image when staffs wearing the same uniform. Nevertheless, it cannot be overlooked that many industries may never need the dress code or it may be harmful for your business.