Rising University fees and limited employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and should only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. (To what extent do you agree or disagree)

Although increasing educational fees and unemployment is a major concern for an enormous number of students and fresh graduates, it does not mean universities should give up on arts related subjects, as this issue can be solve by the government and universities together. Therefore, I wholeheartedly, disagree with the statement, and subjects like philosophy and history must be teach Change the form of the verb taught show examples in universities. Now days, students pay hundreds of dollar per semester as an education fees. This have leads a substantial number of students to quit or freeze their education in the middle of course. In addition, some students tend to start private and online education at universities, so that they can pay what they can afford. Moreover, this problem can be solved by the government if they rise the supporting funding or announced scholarships for those who cannot afford higher education. subjects, particularly, philosophy and history are the roots of Arts. Removing these subjects from the syllabus would even worsen the unemployment situation. Thousands of teachers and students are involving with these subjects and will cause them to become jobless and inefficient. Furthermore, those who have majoring in these subjects can also play a significant role in the country economy and growth. As an example, if there is no history teacher in universities, who will teach and how will others know about the particular history. In conclusion, no doubt, the rise in the fees of the universities is a major problem but it can be eventually solved by the government by supporting them financially. On other hand, subjects like history and philosophy are the roots of Arts and must be taught.