When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that salary plays an integral part when choosing a job. while i accept that some people choose job based on their pay rate but i believe that one can look into another aspects too when choose their job. on the one hand, there are variety of reasons that people choose salary as a crucial factor of consideration. People preffer high pay rate to meet their requirements because higher salary leads to high standard of living. Morover, with big package of money one can afford whatever they want as well as provide their loves ones or children a better standard of living. Even though, people who receive high rates of salary are considered as important person in the company. However, some people set their amount of wage according to their work hours and level of the company. On the other hand, there are number of people considering other factor than salary such as working enviroment as well as location because people prefer freedom and outdoor activities. in fact, some people do not like to sit for longer hours in infront of computer or people do not like if someone always stand on their heads and wants to work own their own. Even though, some people like to work for society contribution. For instance, people prefer to choose local organisations than working in big companies because they want somechanges in small cities. Even some of my friends choose to work in rural areas rather in developed countries. They receive tiny amount of money but they are happy with their choices because they think they are doing something for country. To conclude, it is certainly true that the salary is important in job selection for many people, but this is not the key consideration for everybody in making a career decision.