Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really what to do in their spare time. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

It is irrefutably true that people get curious and inclined towards the trendy habits. Habits may not be something that every person desires to do, instead it may be just to avoid being sidelined. To some extent, I agree with the notion, however, there are certain habits people inhibit due to their likeness towards it. Like every truth has two sides attached to it, similarly, there are people who incorporate new hobbies by seeking inspiration from other people. For instance, travelling has grasped people's interest in a flesh. Lately, people post their trekking pictures on social media platforms like Instagram or Facebook. Consequently, the younger generation gets tempted towards it, that they themselves start exploring trekking. Therefore, it has been noticed that most people change their hobbies pertaining to others. On the other hand, there are numerous others who embrace new habits which have earlier not been followed much. However, these habits may possess better results. To illustrate further, after the covid situation got better in India, everyone started using bicycles more. This habit lured more people into it. Thereafter, cycling proved to be healthier. In conclusion, it is a fact that certain habits are followed due to others following. To a certain extent, I agree with some people following new trends just to be updated, while there are various others who practice trendy habits due to their newly found fondness towards it. According to me, hobbies are something that could be changed with time. Otherwise, people might easily get bored and eventually, they have nothing else to do.