Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

The tourism industry is growing very fast nowadays. A various number of people often travel on different occasions, for holidays or for work. Certain people suggest, that whoever visits another country, should adopt local traditions and behaviour. Others oppose this recommendation, thinking that people in the host country should welcome and accept visitors from different cultures with open arms. Firstly, it is definitely a sign of respect when foreign people follow the local customs and behaviourin behavior in the country they are visiting. Secondly, this is a way to connect with the locals. For example, if a Spanish person travels to Germany, knowing the language will help him socialise. Thirdly, traveling is a good opportunity to try new thing such as traditional food. For instance, if someone goes to Italy, they have to eat pasta or pizza there. However, local customs and behaviour are somtimes linked to religion, which is why I think, every traveller should be well acquainted with all traditions before getting ot the plane. Nevertheless, I also support the other side of the debate. I believe that people in every country should accept cultural diversity, which does not mean, that local traditions should be ignored. Welcoming cultural differences makes a country hospitable and thus a desirable tourist destination. However, if the host country does not tolerate people from other lands, it would be a disaster for local tourism, because most of the tourists would not want to go back to the land, where they were descriminated. In conclusion, I believe that both proposals are beneficial not only for the people in the host country, but also abroad. Discrimination should not exist and every country should accept different cultures, as well as every tourist should follow local customs and behaviour as much as possible.