Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether social skills are a part of the key to job success has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that the experience which is related to socializing is very important to the success of work such as communication or solving problems. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that the knowledge which is supplied by the university is more essential than others. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, the ability of the public is necessary for all jobs nowadays besides good qualifications because it makes the crowd become more flexible and confident. Firstly, communication proficiency can substantially help the population easily conserve with customers and attract their attention and then it contributes to the benefit of work. For example, sales are the jobs that need more social savvy because this work is needed to interact with consumers so that if people who do not have these skills find it difficult to succeed. Secondly, solving the problem is one of the abilities which is necessary in order to get a good job. For instance, in,reality everyone has to face trouble in the workplace or business and it is helpful if we can handle the situation. Finally, focusing on the experience of socializing will bring people up to open their mindset, become independent and they can get a career with a high salary in the future. On the other hand, some of the population think that all the understanding which they learnt at school is enough for a person to apply in the workplace and do not need others. However, specialized knowledge is just a small factor that contributes to the accomplishment that needs more reality expertise. In conclusion, there is no doubt that emphasizing social skills is very important for career success because this helps people become more confident and brave in life and this leads to them getting a good job.