Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays people like to change their day by day activities according to the latest trends and also they are following popular things what their surrounding peoples make them popular in their area. This essay will explain the reason why the people are spending more time for popular hobbies rather than their individual activities. Hobbies and interest are different for everyone; this is the human nature,which is given by god. The current generations peoples are very much interest in the latest trend which makes them happy and also help them to make more money. For example, cricket is the most famous game in many of the country, children and teen ages are starts playing it whenever they have free time in their daily life. This makes them will become a star in this game when they reach a certain age in their life. In addition, this popularity will help them to make lots of money in their life. Beside this, there are many hobby changes the peoples entire life into different way. Those are from poor family aiming to spend more time to make money rather than on their own interests. However, some of them are not worry about the popular hobbies and interests. For instance, drinking alcohol is one of the popular hobbies between low income and high level budget peoples interest. In conclusion, spending more time for popular hobbies and interests really depends on their surrounding people's activity and environments. It may be a helpful for them to become a star in their life or spending time with many friends.