Many businesses think that the new employees who graduate from schools lack basic interpersonal skills, such as working with colleagues as a team. What has caused this and what are solutions to the problems?

It seems that the conversation skills of today’s young crowd are not as good as expected by employers. The main cause of this problem is the failure of the education system to train well-rounded individuals. Schools focus on academic achievement because the results show that ability is more direct, and it is difficult to quantify the personal quality and skills, graduate do their homework every day. They seldom participate in team activities. They are not very clear about the importance of delivery and team cooperation. In class, teachers speak, just instilling knowledge, students do not communicate, do not know how to listen, how to express their views. Pay no attention to the cultivation of students ' communication ability, They do not learn to cooperate with a classmate. Computers and mobile phones have become not only communication tools but also learning and entertainment tools. Students are used to communicating with classmates by email, voice message, and other methods, and are not willing to participate in team meetings. I like playing video games and making friends on the Internet instead of going out socializing with my classmates.therfore, face-to-face communication ability decline, for people with different personalities to work together feel situation and tension. Increase a variety of teamwork activities, teamwork will become the standard of assessment, arouse the attention of students. For example group presentation, group report, etc., let students know that they are not good enough to work with the team to achieve success organize practical activities to let students communicate with different people in the workplace and know the importance of communication. For example, it is impolite to watch mobile phones when chatting with others, and then you can get more support if you have to make good relationships with others. To sum up, schools, as well as technological change, are to blame for the lack of social skills among young people, and education authorities should introduce reforms to improve the situation.