Interviews from the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that an interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the contemporary era, every multi-national company recruits its employees by taking face-to-face interviews. Is taking an interview is a convenient method as compared to all other hiring processes? In my perspective, doing so is logically flawed because in terms of better chance to check person’s technicality knowledge and confidence along with his way of speaking. Primarily, a recruiter can evaluate the IQ level and the knowledge related to his specific field. The reason behind is that by asking the different type of instant questions such as mathematical problems, Logical reasoning question, various situational scenarios, and so on, thereby, to check the problem-solving skills of the applicant. An MNC named Infosys, for instance, hired 100 students from my college by taking multiple rounds of examination. Besides checking his brain skills, the interviewee’s confidence level can be verified. An employer can ask various personal life questions or can arrange group discussion interviews, which means by making group of 4-5 students in one panel, and give any current topic related to any aspect in the world, which is not possible in any kind of other hiring processes. Consequently, the candidates who speak well, and with confidence can be recruited. Moreover, the applicant’s manner of speaking can be gauge only in a verbal conversation. This is because many jobs required their employees to talk politely with their international clients and national as well; therefore, talking skills can be only judged by taking interviews. For instance, in a call-centre job, every employee has to deal with a number of customers to solve their queries. In that field form of speaking is a must and it should be decent, clear and loud. In conclusion, since not only is the better way to check courage and way of communicating of the applicants but also it provides an opportunity to connect with them personally, I am convinced that interviews are the best way to finding any information of the aspirant.