Interview forms are the basic selection criteria for the most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the people believe that an interview is not a suitable method to hire employees. In my opinion, an interview is a reliable method along with a theoretical test. This essay will discuss my views in the the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why an interview is an important part of recruitment. The first and foremost reason for the interview is face to face interaction with aspirants. With an interview, a confidence level of candidates in check. An employer can judge the candidates' general information from the interview. Moreover, the employer also gets a chance to know the employee's way of talking, whether he handles a job pressure or not. Many criteria are measures with the interview. On the other hand, I personally believe that there are also other factors which are necessary for recruitment. The testing of logical reasoning, mathematics, general knowledge, technical knowledge and so on. In IT companies, theoretical knowledge is compulsory because, most of the work is theory base like send an e-mail to the client. For example, last week, an IT company visited my institute to hire employees for a company. There were a totally 4 rounds. The first round was theoretical knowledge. In which shortlisted students went for the group discussion and then technical round and final was the interview. To conclude, In my opinion, practical as well as theoretical knowledge is an essential part of the interview. The theoretical round checks the technical and general knowledge of the candidates.