When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent, do you agree or disagree.

With change in time, the competition in jobs has risen drastically. The major reason of this is the salary significance. Salary plays an important role while choosing a job as the huge chunk of population works for money. It is very much justified in prioritising salary range while getting hired. To begin with, the cost of living has increased significantly. The prices of basic amenities such as food, clothes has gone up many folds. As a result of this inflation the employees look out for the companies which pay higher salary. For instance, in India people could buy their monthly groceries in 3000 rupees for a family of ten whereas currently they get the same by paying rupees 7000. This clearly reflects as to why salary is the foremost to consider. On the contrary, work-life balance and job satisfaction should not be ignored in a job. Even if a person earns a lot, if he is unable to spend it then what is the use of those earnings. To exemplify, workers work day and night to get more wages however, during all this they pay no attention to their health. Eventually they fall sick and become frustrated. In my opinion, I strongly agree that salary is a prime issue in a job since it helps us to go to different places, pay our bills, have a good lifestyle and much more. To conclude, society should look not just the salary component while choosing a job. Personal contentment with a job is necessary.