We should introduce laws to make businesses and state services employ equal numbers of male and female workers in every department or area of the company. How far do you support this idea?

Nowadays, gender equality becomes a sensitive topic in many areas. I agree that balancing the equal number of males and females in the company will have greater advantages, but I also believe that imposing it on every department will not give positive development. To begin with, firstly imposing rules and regulations on firms will definitely bring advantages in various departments. It will reduce the gender discrimination and there will be variations in the workforce. For instance, If a company hire equal numbers of men and women then men can do a heavy force work without any stress big paperwork. Light-weighted and pen paperwork can be done by women. This will increase the productivity of an organisation. Since, there will be wider opportunities of employment. Men and women can apply in any firm. On the other hand, there are some firms that only hire female or vice versa. So, there is not possible to abide by laws. Some companies hire minimum employees and if they follow the rules of equality then there will be more employees than the requirement in the firm. There are also other ways to encourage the equality, for instance, the government should give scholarship to the females so that they can do higher studies and can be placed in any departments. To conclude, I agree to remove the gender discrimination there should be the law to hire equal number of employees. On the contrary, I also think it will not give overall positive results. There is also other methods to remove gender discrimination.