Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

In this contemporary world the job-hopping is observed very actively. There are considerable reasons for this phenomenon like the search for job satisfaction and faster financial growth. There are some ways, however, to plan their future like continuous skills up-gradation, evaluating the employer before joining the new work. In this essay I will discuss these causes and plans in detail with relevant examples. The reasons behind these frequent career changes are observed because of two important causes. The primary one being, routine works doesn't give any job satisfaction for a worker. The government school teacher, for instance, has to teach the same subject for his entire life which doesn't give any motivation. Apart from this, the financial growth is stagnated which is not the same in the case of an employee who changes the position as per the market value. As per the salary statistics revealed by the Indian corporate giant TCS, for example, a professional who continues to work in the same job is to draw approximately 70% lesser salary in his tenure when compared to the other. However, there are methods to overcome this problem by applying some thoughts before changing the profession. Continuous up-gradation of skills to the latest market needs is the utmost important aspect that a worker should focus on. A software engineer, for instance, should refine his technical skills as per the newest and emerging software that are invented in the technological industry. On the other hand, analysing the strengths and weaknesses of the new employer before joining is also a considerable factor. A high percentage, for example, approximately 27% employee lay-offs are recorded in the recent past year 2020 across the world. In conclusion, frequent career changes by professionals have increased in these recent days. While there are important reasons for this criteria, there are ways to sustain stability under these circumstances by enhancing their talents with day to day learnings without fail.