Computer games and films containing violence are popular today. Some people think that these are harmful for our society and the government should ban them. Others argue that such games and films are fine for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this new era, video play and movies are loaded with vivid scenes of brutality, some coincide that it might harm our society and authorities should apply restrictions to avoid its reproduction. Others consider it inoffensive and a mere means for leisure. In this essay I will discuss why I consider it dangerous for our community and provide reasons that support my point of view. To begin with, children and teenagers behaviour is greatly affected and influenced by what they see and what they do on a daily basis. Their minds and emotions are very susceptible to their environment since they are just developing their personality. For example, if they are mainly exposed to media and business that display the use of force and abuse as a mean to resolve problems, they will not know other methods to face any situation. On the contrary, if they consume content that incites critical thinking and kindness this is where they will resource instead of aggression. Government should apply strict measures to control the spread of such images, games and videos that could potentially incite the use of fighting especially when it comes to kids and youngsters in order to keep the nation and citizens safe. On the other side, computerized play and films are an important way of amusements and relaxation used by most individuals including young person and adults. For example, people that are not able to perform physical activity as a mean of recreation might use this type of entertainment. In such specific case,namely grown adults are less influential than kids therefore, they could have access to this kind of material and video games nonetheless, the amount of assault should be anyhow limited and regulated in order to avoid future repercussions. In conclusion, governments should limit the reproduction and access to any type of material that promotes attack especially when it comes to children and adolescents to prevent the normalization of disturbance in our society. As well as it is acceptable that adults utilise video games and movies for entertainment purposes likewise it should be regulated to a certain extend.