Popular hobbies and interest change over time and are a reflection of fashion and trends, not indicators of what people actually want to do in their free time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people keep changing their regular hobbies and interest over time according to the latest fashion and trends, and this is not indicating what they love to do during leisure time. In the modern world, many people have started doing different kinds of activities that were not done earlier by them. While I do agree that some people often changing their interest and start new activities in free- time, others are continuing to do what they love. On the one hand, some people believe that it is highly important to cope up with the latest trends and fashion to mingle and socialize with close friends and relatives. The reason behind this change is, especially young people would love to wear latest trendy clothes and enjoy their spare time to try out with new hobbies that make them happy for some time. In addition to this, if they do not update themselves according to the recent trends, they feel quite unhappy and lonely. For example, more and more new fashion designer clothes have introduced to attract the youngsters that show the change in hobbies and interest. On the other hand, even though many new activities have been followed by the young generation, some people still love to continue with their existing interest and leisure time on their own. For instance, playing cricket game by people over 40 years. These people have been started playing cricket since their childhood and are continue even after many years without changing their mind. As a result, not everyone focuses on other sports and change interest over a while. In conclusion, although some people have been changing their free time activities and focus on other areas of interest to mingle with other people, still a lot of people stick to their old hobbies that are being carried forward from childhood. It is advisable to choose the leisure time activities that gives happiness and to improve physical fitness.