Some people think children’s spending time on TV, video and PC games is good, while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent years have seen a rapid increase in the popularity of electrical appliances, as a consequence of technology explosion. So, it is quite unsurprising that children from all over the world tend to experience more TV, video and PC games in their leisure time for relaxation. However, others suppose that taking those electrical devices deeply into the life can cause severe influence. In this essay, both above-mentioned arguments about using electrical appliances will be discussed clearly. On the one hand, admittedly, the advent of electrical appliances makes children’s lives more convenient and flexible in all circumstances. Not only they support usefully for children’s study, but they still also help people be able to entertain themselves through their applications like watching TV, playing video game or listening to music via the Internet. What’s more, many people who are interested in science, geography, astronomy, history or even psychology can keep pace with the up-to-date news through specialized channels like Discovery, National Geographic Channel…From those evidences, it is completely reasonable that spending more time on TV, video and PC games have a positive impact on children. On the other hand, some people argue that dealing with those electrical appliances in most of the children’s time can cause severe influence on their life. In particular, keeping in contact with those appliances can lead to their self-isolation from their surrounding environment over time. As a result, they may lose their ability of socializing with their friends and interacting less efficiently with the outdoor environment. Furthermore, some health issues can be likely to come to them at any time due to lack of doing physical exercises like autism, headache, sick building syndrome. By considering the pros and cons of applying the electrical appliances in children’s life, I am of the opinion that despite the fact the children’s dependence on those appliances should not be ignored, they themselves can not have the overall development without those appliances and so, balancing the time between for study and for relaxation by using the electrical devices should be considered thoroughly. To sum up, it can be stated that the electrical devices themselves hold a critical position in the process of children’s development. To overcome some problems caused by overusing them, they should be disciplined by themselves or their parents with the purpose of making the best use of them.