Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, Pollution has becoming a major concern across the globe and water pollution is one of the biggest issue for enviournment protecter as well as for citizens.In this easy eassy you can identify the reasons behind water pollution and how they effect human and animal life in a negative way. To start with the reasons, Indrustlization has important role to play in water contamination. Most of the industries,especially in underdeveloped and developing countries, realse their harmfum chemicals and industrial waste in rivers and lakes without purifying them which can be one of the main hazard to pure water. Secondly, Human made waste near to the natural water sources, such as popular tourist places, may lead to fouling of water. According to survey conducted by world health organization in 2016, the one third part of water pollution is due to man-made wastes such as plastic bottles, unwanted packets of food and many more. As a result of this situation human life as well as animal life are indangour. Beacause of hazardous content in water may reduce the breathable oxygen in the water, in turn, it is really hard for many water creatures to survive and they are now on a line of extictions extinction.Apart from this, only one third of water on the earth is drinkable. Due to our mistakes, even we are making that small amount of water polluted which may lead to water shortages in future. Not only this, animals and underprivlleged segments of people also use river and lake water to drink as a result they might suffer from diseases such as diyeria, food poision and so on. Moreover, agriculture also impacted heavily due to toxic water. All in all, development in the world of indutries and humans are the reason behind the water pollution and as a result animals and even humans are sufferd in various ways such as diseases, shortages of water and poor agriculture.