Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes argued that getting a credit card too soon can give us more advantages than the drawback in term of the payment problem. In my opinion, it would definitely make the matters worse if we can easily access a credit card. There are several benefits of credit card financial. Firstly, we do not have to carry around the cash and you can buy anything at the moment without a concerning the amount of money, which is very convenient because we can just only keep the card in your pocket. Secondly, the credit card provides you with a bonus point to redeem the goods in every purchase. For this reason, many people can get free items without buying them. Finally, additional discounts were usually offered when you use a credit card. So that, we can get a cheaper price while using it. However, the drawbacks of this over-convenience are in form of consequences. Firstly, the credit card can let us build extra expense by buying things without planning, which this issue can lead to the second consequence, the huge amounts of interest to pay. The interest rate of the credit card is high in common and this can be a serious problem when we can not pay the interest on time. Finally, the debt can be contributed by the various source of interests and it becomes eventually unable to pay in the future. In conclusion, I can understand why some people might still prefer to use a credit card, but it seems to me that the disadvantages of a credit card far outweigh the advantages in the long term.