Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all time, even on holidays. Does this development more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, many employers to prefer remain in contact with their employees during leisure time. In my opinion,is important to stay in touch with the companies but i disagree whit this trend because it can be more negative than positive for the personal lives of workers. Firstly, it is often thought that is essential to keep in contact with employers out of working hours especially for overcome the other employees and in the future get a promotion. However this is a bad thought because workers can have problems either unhealthy mental care or familiar issues. For instance, today with coronavirus, mana people have remote work and the most part of the day, they are connected even the weekend and in The News shows that mental problems have increased considerably. Secondly, it is considered by many that it depends the type of occupation if it is important to stay in touch in leisure time because is different a doctor that works in a hospital to an engineer that it can be no essential work as in an emergency a doctor could save a life. In addition, in some, companies people that remain in contact with employers is considered a committed person but there are companies that free time is crucial for being productive. For example, in mining holidays is the most important time for rest because there are many risks of a fatal accident and is common that employers not call the employees. In conclusion, I believe that stay in touch with employers can have more disadvantages than advantages. Some issues can be unhealthy mental care, loss of familiar life and diminish productivity. Despite of it mentioned keeping contact with companies in leisure time it depends on the type of occupation.