According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree?

Holiday is something that is meant for enjoyment and relaxation. Those who are involved in the tour and travels commerce reckon that patterns of holiday are changed over the period. Instead of looking for far away destinations nowadays people are fond of adventurous activities which give them thrill. i totally agree with the writer’s notion and the reasons behind my inclination are articulated in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad reasons which indicate that travellers are more in to Join the words into show examples challenging activities rather than travel to the far away places. Firstly, individuals are keen on thrilling activities because it’s trend and the reason behind this trend is films. To elaborate this, nowadays most of the adventure based movies are allure the audiences to imitate such activities that has been shown on the big screens. Secondly, spots of challenge activities are improved and they look after all the basic rules and regulations so that people do not get scared of performing those activities. Furthermore, it is fact that in present travellers enjoy more exciting and arduous activities which give them adrenaline rush. For instance, according to the report by Asian travellers group,on tours as compared to past performers of challenging activities are increased by 25% to 45%. However, there are a number of stereotypes who still love to enjoy that natural scenic views of far away places. They love to take photographs of nature. They do not support challenging activities because they have perception that those activities might create catastrophes. In conclusion, although it is totally correct that activities that have risk and excitement are full of joy but still we should have taken all the precautions before taking them.