Nowadays many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

At the present time, more and more families are immigrating to foreign countries in search of better job opportunities. While some people think this is for the betterment of children of these families, others, however, believe children will certainly find it difficult to adjust to the changes. In my view, although children may suffer cultural shock in the beginning, in the long,run they will be certainly benefited from this change. To start with, one of the main reasons for families moving to foreign soil is to give their children and themselves a good and safe lifestyle. Which they were deprived of in their home country. For example, many families from Indian aims to get settled in Canada for better education and medical facilities, which is one of the most important things the child needs at an early age. Furthermore, these facilities are absolutely free in countries like Canada. Therefore, it is evident that children of these families not only enjoy a good quality lifestyle, but also free education and medical facilities which eventually reduces the financial burden of parents. The only problem which children may face is cultural difference problem. When children shift to a new country they are unaware of the culture, language and traditions of the host country, due to which they find it difficult to communicate with their peers and find themselves isolated. This problem gradually gets solved, as and when the children get mixed up with other pupils and these enhance their communication skills also. To sum up, admittedly kids can take some time to adjust to the new culture of the foreign country but this is certainly beneficial for the children as they get an excellent education and medical facilities which either free or at low cost.