Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor

Smoking in public areas is a controversial topic; usually, it depends on the country’s law, whether allowed or prohibited. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give a conclusion from my viewpoint. On the one hand, those who support the idea that being allowed smokers in public areas should be their own decision, so long as they do not harm others. They point out that passive smokers choose to breathe in other people’s smoke because that passive smokers could go to places where smoking is not allowed in public. In addition, proponents of permitting public smoking claim that it would increase the client in some specific areas such as clubs. Perhaps it is practically correct as people tend to smoke while drinking to feel relaxed. As a result, perhaps banning smoking in public areas will drive many of them out of business. However, opponents of banning smoking tobacco in public areas claim that people cannot avoid passive smoking. For example, those who work in a smoky workplace often do not freely choose this condition since no other jobs are available, and there are no non-smoking bars or restaurants. Moreover, they highlighted the dangerous of the smoking such as cancer, strokes, and heart diseases. These smoking terrible effects directly affect both the active and passive smokers. For example, epidemiological studies have shown that atherosclerosis are increased by 50% in both group. Overall, I would tend to side with the opponents of prohibiting public smoking because smoking a tobacco has massive dangerous effects in health and environment. However, it would appear that banning smoking will protect passive smokers and decline the number of smoke-related diseases over time.