Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of modernisation, people's way of thinking has transformed. Earlier there used to be great career opportunities for exam based courses but not for the art-based subjects. Some educationalists bring up a thought that subjects like music, dance, art and craft should be made compulsory in order to believe the best academic outcomes in a child's overall perfromance. I strongly agree with the given thought. To begin with, the trend has been changing. People now not only consider academically strong students for higher education or job opportunities, but the all rounder profiles. People with all roundership tend to improve the work culture and mark up a great value to any organisation. They could willingly take part in competitions and bring fortune to the brand names they are associated to. The main reason is that people donot don't want to just excel in a particular field, but want to be more open to multiple fields Secondly, introducing such subjects directly affects the active functioning of a child. Some academic subjects could be boring and exhausting and to perform good in them tends to stand as a burden in a child's life. When subjects which are more of a fun and practical enjoyment rather than cramming from books are introduced, a child gets interested and can freshen up his mind to start back into learning things. Also, such subjects always opens up doors for students to opt for careers into the respective fields if they really ace at it. This eventually defines a greater career choice than forcing oneself into studies. To conclude, to introduce fun courses in education system build a youth which is hastle free and lives the career with their own choice. This in turn reduces stress and can offer a happy life to people.